National Science Centre, Delhi

Who We Are
National Science Centre, Delhi, is a part of the largest network of Science Centres/ Museums in the world known as National Council of Science Museums (NCSM), an autonomous society under the Ministry of Culture, Government of India was formed on April 4, 1978. Today, it administers 25 Science Centres/ Museums spread all over India. Science City, Kolkata, Birla Industrial and Technological Museum (BITM), Kolkata, Nehru Science Centre, Mumbai, Vishvesvraya Industrial and Technological Museum (VITM), Bangluru and National Science Centre, Delhi are National level centres of NCSM. All having its Regional centres and District Level Centres called Satellite Units (SUs).

National Science Centre is the north zone headquarter. Regional Science City, Lucknow and Kurukshetra Panorama & Science Centre are under its flagship. A new Science Centre is coming up at Palampur, Himachal Pradesh which may be ready by October 2018.